An Update! Ft Lisa Eldridge & Lyndsey Harrison

Hello!

So I’ve been a little bit absent on my blog recently, but thought I should fill you in on what I’ve been doing.

Last week was a very eventful week, on Thursday I had an incredible time at my Lancôme Conference in London!

It was made extra special that one of my favourite make-up artists made a surprise visit, the one and only Lisa Eldridge!  😳

lisa-eldridge

Lisa is a big inspiration to me in make-up, her work is so Original, Creative and yet so Beautiful, always enhancing her models image and working with her canvas. Lisa spoke about her journey into the industry and how she has progressed to be Lancôme’s Creative Director of Make-up. Her visit was then rounded up by a Q & A for us all! And yes I can confirm Lisa in the flesh is just as beautiful and her voice is still as calming and soothing as ever even in front of around 600 Lancome BA’s.

Then rolled on Saturday!
On Saturday I spent the afternoon playing with make-up with Celebrity Make-up Artist, Lyndsey Harrison.
I’ve been following Lyndsey’s working since studying at Leeds City College studying my BTEC Diploma in performing arts, so that must be about 6 years ago (2011) mind blowing. I first discovered Lyndseys work after she was mentioned by Sam Chapman (Pixiwoo) in a Video. When researching Lyndsey I then discovered she was working BTS on the Cast of TOWIE, glamming up the girls for their on screen appearances. Being a lover of the glam make-up and TOWIE, it was a non brainer I became a follower of Lyndsey’s work and spoke to her over the years.
Finally last Saturday I was able to meet Lyndsey in person, as my parents had booked a One to One lesson with her as part of my Christmas Present, it was just down to me to organise it all!
I will be doing a little post in much more detail about how the One2One went so keep an eye out!

Let me know what you’ve been up to?

ruth-brabiner-logo-strapline

Leave a Reply

