Current Skincare Routine.

Welcome back!

So I thought I would share with you today, my every day skin care routine. As these are one of my favourite topics to find out about people in hope I will find a new product I might want to try myself!

Cleanser
The cleanser I am currently using, I have been using on and off for the past 3 years. I only ever move away from it, to try other products.
This one is the Lancome Gel Eclat Foaming Cleansing Gel, suitable for normal to combination skin types. It is activated with water and only a small pea sized amount is required to cleanse the entire face and free the skin from any impurities. It leaves the skin feeling ‘squeaky’ clean, soft and radiant looking.
Its the perfect partner for the Clarisonic Mia, which I frequently use on a weekly basis.

img_0661-2

Toner
After Cleansing my favourite all time Toner is again by Lancome and is the Tonique Douceur toner. This toner is the best one I’ve tried, its a very gentle toner, but really refreshes and hydrates the skin quickly, it doesn’t leave the skin feeling oily or greasy. Its perfect for an normal to combination skin type and is alcohol free. I do strongly believe its improved my skins texture over time. It is slightly fragranced, I believe this is from the plant extracts it contains, but has never aggravated my sensitive skin.

img_0666-2

Serum
Surprise Surprise another product by Lancome!
This one is the Lancome Advanced Genifique Youth Activating Concerntrate, Lancome’s Number One Serum. I have used this again for so many years and cant go a day without using it. It really helps to wake my skin up on a morning, its so refreshing and light. it comes with a pipette, in one click a measured amount is released, so there is no chance of over using the product. The serum is a milky white colour and helps to add radiance, firmness, elasticity, even out the skin tone and texture of the skin.

img_0665-2

Eye Cream
I love eye cream, I think its such an important part of a basic skin care routine. I sometimes get quite puffy eyes on a morning through tiredness and any form of eye cream really helps to hydrate my eyes and help me me wake up on a morning.
I do have to say I’m not particularly loyal to a certain eye cream, I tend to try something new every time my old one runs out. At the moment I’m currently using a La Roche Posay one for Hydrating Sensitive Eyes, its a nice light gel non- sticky formula and really fast absorbing.

img_0673-2

Day Cream
Again, I’m quite similar to eye cream with Day Cream. I have a few Day Creams I like to mix and match between depending on how my skin is feeling. I like the Lancome Hydrazen Day Cream for Normal Skin and another great one from Lancome is the Energie de Vie Liquid Moisturiser. If I’m wanting more hydration throughout the day the Embryollise La Creme Concentrate is a beautiful moisturiser and a great base for make-up. Currently I am using an Emma Hardie Amazing Face Moisturiser, I got a travel size to try when I purchased the Emma Hardie Amazing Face Cleansing Balm and its a really nice cream. Not too heavy, not greasy. But I do have to say you only need a small amount as sometimes if you use a little too much and then go onto apply foundation it can peel off.

img_0676-2

 

Night Cream
The Night Cream I am currently using I absolutely adore. I have never seen such quick results from a night cream before. The product I’m referring to is again by Lancome and is the Energie de Vie Sleeping Mask. It is a 2 in 1 product. You can use a thin layer and the product can be used as a Night Cream or a thicker amount can be applied and be left on for up to 10 minutes and it can be used as an intense hydrating mask. The texture is very different to any other product I’ve come across, its a melt in formula to is a very light weight soft gel and once it hits the heat of the skin the product starts to break down into water droplets to hydrate the skin. It leaves the skin feeling super smooth, bouncy and soft. I know the Energie de Vie Range is targeted for a dull tired looking skin so is filled with a lot of anti- oxidants, lemon balm extract and acai berries to help fight against dull tired, de-hydrated skin. I love the  clean, fresh, light up lifting scent of this product, really reminds me of the Summer time.

img_0664-2

If you have any questions about any of the products listed above, let me know!

Follow me on:
Instagram – @RUTHBRABINERMUA
Twitter- @RuthBrabinerMUA

ruth-brabiner-logo-strapline

 

Leave a Reply

