Mini Sephora – Kat Von D Haul!

img_0185

A few weeks ago, my friend Liv flew to Tampa (Florida) with work and she kindly asked if I wanted anything bringing back…. From Sephora.

Well I could have wrote a list as long as my body with American Skincare/ Make-up I really want to try from Sephora, but I knew I needed to be realistic and spend as little as possible, lol torture.

So I decided to get the number 1 product which has been on my list for just under a year now for my kit and a personal treat for myself, because a girl gotta treat herself!

Both of these products I decided to go for, were from the same brand Kat Von D. Both were recently featured in my September Wishlist which can be read here if you want to refresh the memory.

img_0186

Kit Buy: THE SHADE & LIGHT FACE PALETTE, $46 

I first discovered and heard about this beauty through David Horne at the House of Glamdolls in London. I played with it for a good 5 days on other peoples faces whilst having it applied to me. I soon new there and then I needed this in my kit as there is nothing else in my kit quite like it and nothing I’ve found quite like it on the market as of yet. I love how finely milled and pigmented the powders are, making them a dreamy all round contouring product to blend into the skin. Perfect.

 

img_0193

img_0191

Selfish Buy: TATTOO LIQUID EYELINER, $20

Well I’m sure you’ve heard of this product before, as all beauty bloggers love to rave about thus eyeliner as being one of the best eye liners they have ever used. Known for its dark intense black and smudge proof formula, I had to give it a go, considering I rock a winged liner every day of the week!

img_0194

img_0198

Let me know if you would like a review on these products!

ruth-brabiner-logo-strapline

 

Leave a Reply

