Lancome Grandiose: Liner & Extreme Mascara

Grandiose
A few months ago now, Lancome launched 2 new products to their Grandiose Family.
One of the two, was a brand new liquid liner ‘Grandiose Liner’. There really is nothing else quite like it out on the market today.
Its unique selling point is the wand’s bendable handle, allowing the liner to be used in the ‘usual’ liner way and at an angle for guaranteed symmetry with both eyes. Clicking the wand into a sturdy 45 degree angle, also ensures ease therefore a steady hand for precise eyeliner application, especially when applying liner in the inner corner of the eyes.
The ultra thin tip of the liner, allows me to get the product right to the root of my lashes. The liner fluid itself is fast drying with an intense matte black pigment which sets into place with a smudge proof film, meaning a little product goes a long way. Numerous liner styles can be done with effortless ease now for beginners and pros alike.
The other addition was the Grandiose Extreme Mascara… Meet the original Grandiose’s Dramatic sister!
Read below to see how incredible the new Grandiose Mascara is and how the two are a match made in heaven!
1.
img_0084
I have started by filling in my brows and applying Lancome Effarcernes Longue Ternes Concealer as a base to my eye make-up. I find this water proof concealer works well as a make-up base and to lift my complexion. I have set this in place using Lancome Colour Ideal Powder (now discontinued), an alternative would be the Lancome Belle de Teint Healthy Glow Powder.
2. img_0091
The next step is to start applying the liner. Here you can see how I have clicked the liner to the 45 degree angle. Positioning the liner at this angle has made applying the liner as easy as possible due to a comfortable angle. The thin tip also allows for even thickness.
3. img_0093
Above is the Grandiose Liner applied to just the upper lash line. Its super easy and quick to use and you can see how matte the fluid has dried. This is just one coat of product I haven’t needed to keep going over the line in layers to build the intensity. The dark pigmentation is instant.
img_0171
4. img_0094
If you know me, you’ll know I am never without my winged liner. At this point I like to click the Grandiose Liner into a ‘normal’ eyeliner wand. I never pull or tug my skin as I find as soon as I release my skin it bounces back and the line looks terrible. After years of practice I find using my bottom lash line as a guide is the easiest. By this I mean I look at lower lash line in the mirror and imagine in my head my lower lash line never ending and draw in the line I am imagining. This way you will gain symmetry on both eyes, and it should compliment your eye shape well.
5. img_0096
Once step 4 is mapped out I believe the worst bit is over with! The next bit is the easiest bit which is to join up the wing to your first line you drew. I like to thicken the wing by extended the upper lash line eyeliner and winging it up to meet the end of the angled liner. This way you have more control and wont ever ‘over thicken’ your liner.
6. img_0102
img_0155
Above I curled my lashes using Superdrug own brand of lash curlers, and applied one coat of the new Grandiose Extreme Mascara. This mascara gives instant Va-Va-Voom!
Instant Extreme Volume. Instant Extreme Hold. Instant Extreme Intensity.
The signature Swan Neck wand which the original Grandiose features makes lashes easy to fan out from corner to corner, root to tip. I’ve found working the mascara brush through my lashes in a zig zag motion upwards is key!
The plastic brush heads provides brilliant separation on each lash and the black boosting polymer allows an intense matte pigmentation which dries to a 24 hour smudge resistant formula.
7. img_0117
img_0154
Using the 360 degree advantage of this wand, allows brilliant ease for applying the mascara to the bottom lashes. My bottom lashes have never looked so long!
The Grandiose Liner is available in Black, Brown and a Gorgeous Sapphire Blue – Simply Stunning!
The Grandiose Liner retails at £23 and the Grandiose Extreme Mascara retails at £25.
Removal:
Due to the insane staying power of these products, you do need to be prepared to invest in a good eye make-up remover. I find the best eye make-up removers for this job are oil based ones such as Lancome’s Bifacil (£21.50) or alternatively a cheaper product would be L’Oreal Paris Absolute Eye and Lip Remover (£5.95).

Have you tried the Grandiose pair? Let me know what you think!

 

ruth-brabiner-logo-strapline

 

Leave a Reply

