Sept ’16 Wish List

Sept '16 wishlist

 

So recently there have been a few products that have been playing on my mind recently and thought I would share them with you.  These are a few of the products which are currently on my September wishlist, which I really want to try and most importantly buy, some are new releases others have been out a while!

I’m not sure if any of you are interested but I thought I would share with you, in hope some of you can maybe give me any advice/ reviews on these products and if they are worth the money.

1. Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder ‘Diffused Light’ £40

Hourglass Women's Ambient® Lighting Powder - Diffused Light

They say:
  • Captures, diffuses and softens the way light reflects on your skin
  • Utilizes cutting-edge photo-luminescent technology—transparent micron-size, color correcting particles—to alter and refine the appearance of the complexion
  • Delivers a multi-dimensional luminescence to every skin tone, making it appear younger, unlike traditional powders, which simply sit on the skin to cover imperfections
  • Free of parabens, talc, fragrance, nano-particles and gluten

Reading the above with a 4/5 Star rating on Space NK, its hard to not want this dreamy powder!

2. Lancôme Teint Idole Cushion Foundation ‘010’ £30

Lancôme Teint Idole Ultra Cushion Liquid Cushion Compact

They say:
‘”Thanks to Teint Idole Ultra’s cushion technology, Lancôme introduces its first full-coverage, compact and refillable liquid cushion foundation. The lightweight and refreshing makeup instantly brightens skin and gives a flawless and velvety-looking complexion. The puff applicator provides even and buffered dosage for high coverage and long-lasting hold.”‘I LOVE the Teint Idole Liquid Foundation, its such a buildable, flawless coverage foundation which lasts all day, however its not very good for travelling on the go and not ideal for touching up out of the house as its rather a risky mess with a brush and glass bottle.So no surprise I need (meh, want then) to try out the originals little sister! This one has an incredible 5 star on the Lancôme website also (Eek!)
3. Lancôme Cushion Blush Subtil ‘022’ £28
Lancome Blush Subtil Cushion
They say:
‘”Vibrancy and freshness of a liquid blush in a portable cushion. This new blusher cushion instantly refreshes by bringing vibrant colour to your cheeks. Choose the intensity you want and apply with the mini puff applicator. Lancôme Blush has never been so fun!”‘
Having swatched these in store, they are incredibly pigmented, feel so light and cooling on the skin, like nothing else on the market. I’ve also heard these work well on the lips, so I think these need to be mine so I can see if the rumours true – Ill report back.
4. Smashbox Colour Correcting Primer ‘Adjust’ £26
smashbox Photo Finish Color Correcting Foundation Primer, Adjust
They say:
‘”Colour correcting, wrinkle reducing, and dark spot defying – talk about a miracle product! Create a perfect canvas for foundation application and even out skin tone with this silky, lightweight blend of antioxidants and vitamins A & E. The formula helps to reduce the appearance of fine lines and pores for visibly softer, younger-looking skin”‘.I’m really suffering with a lot of redness around my chin around at the moment, more than ever before so really on the look out for the right product to counteract against the red, this looks ideal.
5. Kat Von D Tattoo Liner $20
Kat Von D Tattoo Liner
They say:
‘”Achieve eye perfection with this high-pigment, waterproof liner that stays put all day for a fade-, melt-, crack-, and run-resistant finish. The superfine and flexible brush tip glides across the lashline for incredibly fluid application, allowing you to create a variety of looks with ease. Unlike traditional felt tip liners, this brush tip will not fray”‘.
I’m not sure about you… but to me this looks like an incredible liquid liner!? I’ve heard a lot of good things about this eyeliner, so with Kat Von D launching in Debenhams over this month, there’s no wonder I cant stop thinking about this liner LOL!
6. Kat Von D Shade & Light Palette $46
Kat Von D Shade + Light Contour Palette
They say:
‘”Effortlessly sculpt, chisel, shape, and slenderize your features for enhanced definition. Unlike traditional bronzing powders, the Shade + Light Contour Palette is loaded with a unique selection of matte shades that capture the true hues of shadow and light. The three contour shades create realistic shadows to recede facial features, while the three highlight shades impart a soft luminosity to amplify dimension”‘.
I was lucky enough to have a play with this last year in London at my favourite place, ‘House of Glamdolls’. There I got to experiment with this palette and I knew I needed to get my hands on it. Unfortunately with it only being available in America its hard to get my hands on, especially with Sephora Delivery. ONE DAY IT WILL BE MINE.
Hope you’ve enjoyed this, let me know if you have tried any of the above products!
ruth-brabiner-logo-strapline
4 comments

    1. Ive just got my hands on both I mentioned above, the tattoo liner and the shade and light palette! Ive ised the shade and light palette its amazing! I recommend it, its really pigmented but so fine blends like a dream! Yet to try the liner, not had chance but I hope it lives upto the expectations! 🙊

Leave a Reply

