BTS Pastel Beauty Shoot

So here is my first Blog Post of the March Blog Post Challenge!

Today I worked on the beautiful face of Madison from J’adore Models in Manchester and professional photographer Martin Beaumont at university.

The purpose of the shoot is to build my portfolio and I felt I needed something with colour in my book. I didnt just want to do a generic ‘coloured’ make-up so reverted back to looking at the colour wheel and how different colour ways work.

I decided to go for a Pastel Colour Range and stay with Beauty for my book. It’ll be interesting to see how Martins retouched the images as he is trained in retouch but I’ve never done a beauty shoot with him before, the last shoot I did with him was for fantasy.

Here are the ‘Behind The Scenes’ pictures from today…

 

  
 I will be posting the images when I have received the final edited versions.

Hope you like!

Ruth x

Leave a Reply

