BTS: Beauty Shoot Number 2

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Last Thursday I was lucky enough to be able to work with the lovely Sophie from Catwalk Models (Leeds) and Tyne Tees Models (Newcastle) along with trusted photographer Stephen Parmley. (Yay!)

For this shoot I wanted to develop some ideas on a shoot I had done recently and also gain some natural ‘no make-up make-up’ images which focused on the skin without looking like Sophie was wearing make-up. I wanted something which looked soft and elegant for this first look. So for this I used heated rollers and used corrective techniques for the make-up.

For look 2 I did a bold lip wing winged liner and lashes, to show precision within my make-up we got a few different quirky images too, I really wanted this make-up to be quite dramatic and photographed up close as I had found a couple of images online I liked the style of so used this as inspiration! As for the hair, up it went slicked back, I can tell this is becoming my signature look on Sophie!!! (Sorry not Sorry, Sophie you wear it well)

I’m really excited to see the final images as everything seemed to go smoothly and to plan, except the press on nails haha! I used a different brand compared to before and basically we ended up just doing the one hand… lesson learnt check the press on nails before the shoot *face palm*.

But above are a few of Behind The Scenes pictures, the quality isn’t great because of my phone so sorry! I’ll be posting the final images shortly 🙂

I’ve been looking enough to work with these two lovely people twice now, Id definitely recommend the both of them, if you’re looking for a professional photographer and model in the Leeds City Centre area!

Thank you for reading,

Ruth x

One comment

Leave a Reply

