Lancôme Roadshow 2015.

A few days ago I went to Manchester and attended the Lancôme 2015 Roadshow for Beauty Advisors and Make-up Artists to attend to be trained on what’s to come and what’s expected of us over the next 4- 5 months, until the next one.
The day started at around 10.30am at the Hilton Hotel, Deansgate and we reflected back on 2014 as a brand as to what we excelled at and what our expectations and goals are for 2015.
The Golden Rose award winner was given out, this award goes to those who are a true Lancôme Ambassador, whom provides excellent service with loyalty, charm and enthusiasm, someone who embodies the spirit of Lancôme. It is awarded to recognised hard work and dedication and the lancome golden rose awards are highly recognised throughout the cosmetic industry.
New product launches and a new uniform were also revealed 😉
Afterwards we were split of into numerous groups and attended different workshops, split into Make-up and Skincare. I was in the make-up workshop first.
It started off with a demonstration from one of the Lancôme Elite Team members, Fortunato. He demonstrated the Clarisonic Mia 2 and the use of the new Miracle Cushion Foundation, after being given advice and product information we were paired off to practice how we would use the Clarisonic on a guest and we finally got our hands on trying the new foundation.
I found preparing the skin fine as I have the exact same Clarisonic at home which I use on myself on a daily basis. It just felt strange using the Clarisonic on someone else’s face when I have only ever used it on my own face. But it was a really good experience to know how it felt when the Clarisonic was used on me to know how my future guests will feel when I demonstrate this product on them.
I found using the new foundation Miracle Cushion, really easy to apply on someone else, there really is no other foundation I’ve found on the market, there were no streaks, which can sometimes happen because of uneven distribution of the foundation – it really does given an even finish! I can really see this being a go to foundation for women in the summer, as its compact, light, buildable, quick and easy, the cushion gives a nice cooling fresh sensation when applied on the skin and also has an SPF of 23.
The next workshop I attended then was a skincare workshop, we learnt about how a recently reformulated product Visionnaire Cx can be used on its own as a light liquid fluid or can be used paired with a night cream depending on our guests needs.
We also learnt a new hand massage in order to demonstrate products to our guest, which is a really nice alternative for some guests.
Overall I had a lovely day spent on training and excited for what’s to come in 2015. I think the advice and information I have learnt can be adapted to help prepare my models skin a lot better and quicker. I can also recommend products suitable for their skin and pass on advice on Lancôme products for future use, to help maintain healthy looking skin.
Below are a few pictures I took of the free goodies I got given and of the little cupcake to celebrate the 80th Anniversary of Lancôme.

image

image

Thanks for reading,

Ruth x

Leave a Reply

