Lancôme Ecole!

So Ive just come back from an intense 4 day week of Lancôme training at the L’Oreal Head Office in Hammersmith, London!
Its been a long time coming as I started with the brand in November 2013, but with university commitments and everyday life it has been hard to find an available time slot to go, as these weeks are only held every so often. However the 14th July was my week!

The 4 day training covers everything a consultant or make-up artist needs to know about the brand when first starting. The week covers The Heritage of the brand, Fragrance, Skincare, Make-up, Service and Expectations and Standards.

I learnt a lot through out the 4 days not only about Lancôme but the importance of skincare which I can apply on my course at university. The Skincare Workshop was the one which I found the most interesting because of looking at the different ingredients which Lancôme have created themselves and to see how each product works together to create a desired skin! The importance of looking after your skin even from your early 20s was something which stood out to me, this is something I will definitely be sharing with everyone! Learning about this has made me feel like I need to expand on my skincare for my freelance kit in the future, after all its the true base of make-up!

I’m surprised that I feel now a lot more confident in fragrance, talking about the notes, the meaning and image of some of our fragrances at Lancôme as I think its a personal thing which can be hard to describe to someone sometimes but now I have learnt the products inside out it will no longer be as much as a challenge!

I was lucky enough to be given some freebies at the end of the week and wanted to share them with you!

image

L-R
– Advanced Genifique, Youth Activating Concerntrate
– Visionnaire Serum
– Visionnaire Yeux
– Hypnose Star Mascara, Black
– Teint Miracle Foundation, 005
– Nail Varnish, 134B (Peach Melodie)
– Lip Balme, 120 (discontinued, unfortunately!)
– Mini Gloss in Love, 146

If you would like any more information on these products let me know!

Which are your favourite Lancôme Products?

Ruth x

Leave a Reply

